Buzzing markets, Momos and Friends!

Nothing is more awesome than sitting out on a cold winter’s afternoon eating momos. It must at Dilli haat, a local exhibition/market in New Delhi, and it must at the Sikkim stall!. To truly enjoy my favourite Delhi food, although it is not traditionally a Delhi dish, one must be in the company of one of those great minds who think like you.

Momos when accompanied with Thukpa, a rare treasured food item not many know about, make a filling lunch. Those who like me have small appetites can ask and the Sikkim stall manager will amicably split one dish for three people. Boys are advised to order more.

Since such awesomeness has become almost everyday to me, I had the added pleasure of watching my coolest aunt and a friend I would give my life thoroughly enjoy each other’s company. They met for the first time and have ear pleasing conversations about how “nice” I was. Remember, selective heating comes in handy!

Leave a Reply

