The Kid Who Collects Receipts!

Being the benevolent ray of sunshine that I am, I decided to take my little cousins and my big cousins out for ice-cream. I generously let them order what so ever their hearts desired, not once hinting at the less in-demand flavours.

My six year old brother’s odd choice was an empty ice-cream cone, and when it was done he wanted another. This time I handed him a crisp new note. I offered him the opportunity to feel as grown up as all miserable adults who place their own orders and pay for it with hard earned money. He approached the counter, hesitantly at first, growing more confidant when he saw they weren’t going to turn him away for being too young.

He is the only individual I have seen beam at the sight of the receipt and claim that they were supremely useful to him.

Leave a Reply

