Talking Flowers

The thing about adults that makes you want to put your head under water and blow bubbles is how limited there belief system is! There is something about the famous Roald Dahl quotes Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it” Re-reading an old favourite “My Family and Other Animals” by Gerald Durrell, I came across the Talking Flowers, introduced by what cynics would call ” a crazy old lady” to the child protagonist.

It only proves my theory that children are smarter than most adults. Bats talk but we can’t hear them. So, why can’t flowers too be talking in voices in audible to most humans? Why not, indeed? I learnt that one must never put darling roses with the Oh-so-snobby lilies. And that’s exactly what I did when I tended to my pets today. Now, look at my babies bloom!

10965477_10153065956199172_368724999_n

The lilies are much happier by themselves too 🙂

10899637_10153065956814172_712724315_n

Leave a Reply

