Absurd OCD’s that Inspire “Looks”

Obsessive Compulsive Disorders are behaviours patterns displayed by some alien-like humans. Personally, I think all humans are alien-like humans but some do have similar patterns they label acceptable norms, but in general, most OCD’s are adorable. You know, yours.. Other’s Obsessive Compulsive Disorders are just annoying, but your own? Aaaah.. My own OCD’s are adorable, and not to mention numerous.

I am often amused by my compulsive need to press the ^ button when I want to go up and the other one when I want to use the elevator to go down, and if anyone does otherwise my lip twitches in contempt. Why? Why? Why? Why would you press the ^ arrow when you want to go down? That just doesn’t make sense!

OCD’s are completely innocuous and I simply don’t understand why people look at me when I indulge them. You know what I mean “look” at you. No, it’s not the way the cake “looks” at you when you’re on a diet, nor the way a child “looks” at you when you solve their math problem. It’s the way the rest of the “friends” on F.R.I.E.N.D.S look at Monica when she organises.. And let me tell you, after a while the looks lose their condescension, and begin to inspire a more exhilarating feeling. You come to revel in those looks, and sometimes go out of your way to invite them. They remind you that you are different and are refusing to conform. You, stud, you! 😉

The looks make you feel awesome! They tell you what a dare-devil I-don’t-care-what-you-think person feels like. They make you feel weird but we know that “weird” is the new “extra-ordinary” because ordinary is, you know, Boring!  😉

Leave a Reply

