How to Give Advice

Nobody likes free advice. A few like me, funnily enough, don’t like giving it. :O Primarily because you know even the ones who ask for it only want someone to agree with them. But if they threaten to hit me over the head with a club unless I give them my opinion I solemnly sacrifice my principles. Temporarily.

The first thing to do is repeat to them slowly what their problem is. Hopefully, they will see how supremely ridiculous it is, and laugh. But people can be thick. And their imaginary problems are very real to them.

I take it one step at a time. See where they are, and help them see how to get where you are without losing your perspective. Wait till they agree with you before you quote the yellow minion 🙂

IMG_5896

Because Minions give the Awesomest advice!

Leave a Reply

