The Grand Canyon

on

A trip to the Grand Canyon is a Must. The life expectancy of the average humans increases every year. If you don’t allow this magnificent monumental landscape to take your breath away even once in one of those years you have wasted it!

I have always wanted to sit in a helicopter, but the experience sitting inside a helicopter wasn’t as awe-inspiring as watching one take off from the Grand Canyon!

DSC_1003

Once inside a helicopter one MUST take photographs. I mean, you don’t want to waste a perfectly good helicopter ride, do you?

DSC_0014_2

When you land remember to ogle!

DSC_0921

Get on the Colorado river in an open air boat, sweat like a pig and ogle some more!

DSC_0968

When you follow the river down stream, it shows you wonder on all sides!

DSC_0971

You can keep going forever, but that will have to wait till you’re a millionaire. The bright-eyed and bushy-tailed person manoeuvring the boat stops the motor here, so you can take a few pictures. And yes, ogle some more!

DSC_0975

It breaks your heart but you have to go back! Although, personally I feel you never can! Top Gun is one of my all time favourite movies, but you never feel quite like the Maverick till you see it on the wall after your own MindBlowing trip to the Grand Canyon!

DSC_0853

Take the plunge, buy the tickets, and my only tip is, carry lots and lots of Water!

72 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi, of course this piece of writing is in fact nice and I have learned lot of things from
    it about blogging. thanks.

    Like

  2. This design is incredible! You certainly know how to keep a reader amused.

    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost
    moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.

    Too cool!

    Like

  3. I got this website from my friend who shared with me concerning this web page and at
    the moment this time I am visiting this website and reading very informative
    content at this place.

    Like

  4. I needed to thank you for this great read!! I absolutely enjoyed every little
    bit of it. I have got you bookmarked to look at new things you post…

    Like

  5. Keep this going please, great job!

    Like

  6. Hi there, You’ve done an incredible job. I will definitely
    digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from
    this website.

    Like

  7. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account
    your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and
    even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

    Like

  8. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I in finding It really helpful &
    it helped me out a lot. I hope to offer something back and help others like
    you helped me.

    Like

  9. Excellent post. Keep writing such kind of information on your page.

    Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hello there, You have performed a great job. I will definitely digg it and individually suggest to my friends.
    I am sure they will be benefited from this site.

    Like

  10. You are so interesting! I do not think I’ve read through something like that before.
    So wonderful to discover another person with a few genuine thoughts on this subject matter.

    Really.. many thanks for starting this up.
    This web site is something that is needed on the web, someone
    with a bit of originality!

    Like

  11. I simply could not go away your web site before suggesting that I really enjoyed
    the standard info an individual provide on your visitors? Is gonna be back continuously
    in order to inspect new posts

    Like

  12. It’s hard to come by educated people about this subject, however, you
    sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

    Like

  13. Wow, this piece of writing is nice, my younger sister is analyzing these things, thus I am going to tell her.

    Like

  14. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular article!

    It’s the little changes which will make the most significant changes.
    Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

  15. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your site? My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would really benefit from a
    lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this ok with
    you. Appreciate it!

    Like

    1. kprsd89 says:

      Yeah, Sure 🙂 The aim of this blog is to help people find simple ways to bring joy into their lives via different techniques, so the more people read these articles the merrier, however, please do provide credit and sources back to the site as a lot of time and effort is spent on the posts 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

